Publication / phD Dissertations

  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • Show All


Alexander Broberg Skeltved: Evaluating the production scenarios of terrestrial gamma-ray flashes (UiB)

Norah Kaggwa Kwagala: Thermally excited 630.0 nm emissions in the polar Ionosphere (UiB)

Annet Eva Zawedde: The Impact of Energetic Electron Precipitation on Mesospheric Hydroxyl radical


Paul Tenfjord: Solar wind energy transfer and the asymmetric geospace (UiB)

Beate Krøvel Humberset: Scale size-dependent characteristics of the magnetosphere-ionosphere system using auroral imaging (UiB)

Xiancai Chen: A study of dayside open/closed field line boundary dynamics using simultaneous ground-based optical and HF radar observations (UNIS/ UiO)


Jone Peter Reistad: Mechanisms responsible for asymmetric aurora between the conjugate hemispheres (UiB)

Linn-Kristine Ødegaard: Energetic particle precipitation into the middle atmosphere (UiB)

Christer van der Meeren: Mesoscale ionosphereic plasma irregularities and scintillation over Svalbard (UiB)


Nora Kleinknecht: Planetary waves in the northern MLT: Vertical coupling and effects (NTNU)

Ragnhild (Schrøder Hansen) Nisi: Constraining the properties of Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes (UiB)


Teferi Dejene Demissie: The vertical structure and source regions of large- and small-scale waves in the middle atmosphere (NTNU)